Is Microsoft Copilot free?
Showing International · App. Compiled from official pages, checked daily.
Microsoft Copilot · App · International
Free to use
The provider does not publish the free allowance.
Official text: “Microsoft Copilot (free) - This version of Copilot is available free of cost and is ideal for general questions and answers, people trying AI for the first time, and web-based tasks.”[1]
- FREE ALLOWANCE
- Not published by provider[1]
- CARD REQUIRED
- Not published by provider
- RESETS
- Not published by provider
- WHEN EXHAUSTED
- Not published by provider
Paid plans
Table 1. Paid plans as read from official pages and the App Store. iOS prices may be higher than on the website; channels are not compared.
| Plan | Price | Channel | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft 365 Basic | $1.99 | iOS | US App Store[2] | 5 minutes ago |
| Microsoft 365 Personal | $9.99 | iOS | US App Store[2] | 5 minutes ago |
| Microsoft 365 Family | $12.99 | iOS | US App Store[2] | 5 minutes ago |
| Microsoft 365 Premium Monthly | $19.99 | iOS | US App Store[2] | 5 minutes ago |
| Microsoft 365 Personal | $99.99 | iOS | US App Store[2] | 5 minutes ago |
| Microsoft 365 Family | $129.99 | iOS | US App Store[2] | 2 days ago |
| Copilot in eligible individual Microsoft 365 plans | Website | Official help center[1] | 2 days ago | |
| Copilot in Microsoft 365 business plans | Website | Official help center[1] | 2 days ago |
The App Store lists only the first 10 in-app purchases.
Change history
Change history
Last 90 days · monitored since 2026-10-15 · the first observation sets a baseline.
- Plan retiredMicrosoft 365 FamilyNot published by providerEffectiveInternational · AppEffectivePlan retiredMicrosoft 365 FamilyNot published by provider
- Plan launchedNot previously observedMicrosoft 365 FamilyEffectiveInternational · AppEffectivePlan launchedNot previously observedMicrosoft 365 Family
FAQ
FAQ
Only questions the official text answers.
Does Microsoft Copilot require a credit card?
The provider does not state whether a card is required. (Last checked Oct 16)
Does the Microsoft Copilot free tier reset?
The provider does not state a reset rule. (Last checked Oct 16)
References
References
- [1]Microsoft Copilot. Official help center. support.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365-copilot/what-s-the-difference-between-microsoft-copilot-free-and-copilot-in-microsoft-365 · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
- [2]Microsoft Copilot. App Store. apps.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-copilot/id541164041 · retrieved 2026-10-18 21:43 UTC
Cite as: isaifree. “Is Microsoft Copilot free? Free tier & limits (Oct 2026)” isaifree.com/free/copilot, verified 2026-10-18.