Is Grok free?
Showing International · App. Compiled from official pages, checked daily.
As of 2026-10-18, Grok (International edition) has a free tier, but the provider does not publish a specific free allowance. The provider also does not publish how often it resets. Source: the provider’s official help center. Last verified 2026-10-18 21:30 UTC.
Official text: “You will still have access to Grok's free tier limits on Chat and Voice (these are separate from your weekly usage limit and resets on their own schedule).”[2]
- FREE ALLOWANCE
- Not published by provider[2]
- CARD REQUIRED
- Not published by provider
- RESETS
- Not published by provider
- WHEN EXHAUSTED
- Not published by provider
Paid plans
Table 1. Paid plans as read from official pages and the App Store. iOS prices may be higher than on the website; channels are not compared.
| Plan | Price | Channel | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Extra Usage Credits 5 USD | $5 | iOS | US App Store[3] | 5 minutes ago |
| SuperGrok Lite | $10 | iOS | US App Store[3] | 5 minutes ago |
| Extra Usage Credits 20 USD | $20 | iOS | US App Store[3] | 5 minutes ago |
| SuperGrok | $30 | iOS | US App Store[3] | 5 minutes ago |
| Extra Usage Credits 50 USD | $50 | iOS | US App Store[3] | 5 minutes ago |
| SuperGrok Plus | $100 | iOS | US App Store[3] | 5 minutes ago |
| Extra Usage Credits 100 USD | $100 | iOS | US App Store[3] | 5 minutes ago |
| SuperGrok Heavy | $300 | iOS | US App Store[3] | 5 minutes ago |
| SuperGrok | $300 | iOS | US App Store[3] | 5 minutes ago |
| SuperGrok | Website | Official help center[1] | 2 days ago |
The App Store lists only the first 10 in-app purchases.
Change history
Change history
Last 90 days · monitored since 2026-10-16 · the first observation sets a baseline.
No verified changes recorded since 2026-10-16 · last verified 2026-10-18
FAQ
FAQ
Only questions the official text answers.
Does Grok require a credit card?
The provider does not state whether a card is required. (Last checked Oct 18)
Does the Grok free tier reset?
The provider does not state a reset rule. (Last checked Oct 18)
References
References
- [1]Grok. Official help center. docs.x.ai/grok/overview.md · retrieved 2026-10-16 23:00 UTC
- [2]Grok. Official help center. docs.x.ai/grok/faq.md · retrieved 2026-10-18 21:30 UTC
- [3]Grok. App Store. apps.apple.com/us/app/grok-ai/id6670324846 · retrieved 2026-10-18 21:43 UTC