Is TRAE free?

Showing International · Coding tool. Compiled from official pages, checked daily.

TRAE · Coding tool · International
Yes

TRAE has different free terms for its China and International editions. As of 2026-10-16, the International edition has a free tier, but the provider does not publish a specific free allowance. The free allowance resets per month. Source: the provider’s official pricing page. Last verified 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC.

Official text: “Free $0 Start for free”[2]

Verified 12 hours agoOfficial pricing page2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
FREE ALLOWANCE
Not published by provider[2]
CARD REQUIRED
Not published by provider
RESETS
Monthly
WHEN EXHAUSTED
Not published by provider

Free plan

Table 1. Only provider-published fields are shown; anything else reads “Not published by provider.” As of 2026-10-17.

PlanFree allowanceResetCard requiredWhen exhaustedSourceVerified
FreeBasic UsageNot published by provider[2]MonthlyNot published by providerNot published by providerOfficial pricing page[2]12 hours ago
FreeAutocompletion5,000/ month[2]Exact · publishedNot published by providerNot published by providerNot published by providerOfficial pricing page[2]12 hours ago

Paid plans

Table 2. Paid plans as read from official pages and the App Store. iOS prices may be higher than on the website; channels are not compared.

PlanPriceChannelSourceVerified
ProWebsiteOfficial pricing page[2]12 hours ago
Pro+WebsiteOfficial pricing page[2]12 hours ago
UltraWebsiteOfficial pricing page[2]12 hours ago

China vs International

Table 3. Separate editions with separate accounts — numbers as published, not a ratio.

China · Coding toolInternational · Coding tool
Allowance500credits/ monthNot published by provider
ResetMonthlyMonthly
Card requiredNot published by providerNot published by provider
When exhaustedNot published by providerNot published by provider
RegionNot published by providerNot published by provider
Accountwww.trae.cn accountwww.trae.ai account
EvidenceOfficial pricing pageVerifiedOfficial pricing pageVerified

0 differences · 1 the same · 4 not stated by provider

Current offers

No verified offers to show right now.

Change history

Last 90 days · monitored since 2026-10-16 · the first observation sets a baseline.

FAQ

Only questions the official text answers.

Does TRAE require a credit card?

The provider does not state whether a card is required. (Last checked Oct 16)

Does the TRAE free tier reset?

The provider states it resets: Monthly. (Last checked Oct 16)

References

  1. [1]TRAE 国内版. Official pricing page. trae.cn/pricing · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
  2. [2]TRAE. Official pricing page. trae.ai/pricing · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
Cite as: isaifree. “Is TRAE free? Free tier & limits (Oct 2026)” isaifree.com/free/trae, verified 2026-10-16.