Is Kimi API Platform free?
Showing China · App. Compiled from official pages, checked daily.We currently have verified information only for the China edition.
As of 2026-10-16, Kimi API Platform (China edition) has a free tier with 1 个任务, according to the provider’s official pricing page. Last verified 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC.
Official text: “Free ¥0”[1]
- FREE ALLOWANCE
- 1个任务[1]Exact · published
- CARD REQUIRED
- Not published by provider
- RESETS
- Not published by provider
- WHEN EXHAUSTED
- Not published by provider
Free plan
Table 1. Only provider-published fields are shown; anything else reads “Not published by provider.” As of 2026-10-17.
| Plan | Free allowance | Reset | Card required | When exhausted | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeAgent 任务并行 | 1个任务[1]Exact · published | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[1] | 12 hours ago |
| Free定时任务 | 2个任务[1]Exact · published | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[1] | 12 hours ago |
| Free小组件任务 | 2个任务[1]Exact · published | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[1] | 12 hours ago |
| Free项目数 | 2个项目[1]Exact · published | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[1] | 12 hours ago |
Paid plans
Table 2. Paid plans as read from official pages and the App Store. iOS prices may be higher than on the website; channels are not compared.
| Plan | Price | Channel | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go | ¥39 | Website | Official pricing page[1] | 12 hours ago |
| Andante | ¥49 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Go | ¥49 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Andante | ¥49 | Website | Official help center[3] | 3 days ago |
| Plus | ¥79 | Website | Official pricing page[1] | 12 hours ago |
| Moderato | ¥99 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Plus | ¥99 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Moderato | ¥99 | Website | Official help center[3] | Under review · quote missing |
| Pro | ¥159 | Website | Official pricing page[1] | 12 hours ago |
| Allegretto | ¥199 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Pro | ¥199 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Allegretto | ¥199 | Website | Official help center[3] | Under review · quote missing |
| Go 年卡 | ¥468 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Andante 年卡 | ¥468 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Max | ¥559 | Website | Official pricing page[1] | 12 hours ago |
| Allegro | ¥699 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Allegro | ¥699 | Website | Official help center[3] | Under review · quote missing |
| Plus 年卡 | ¥948 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Ultra | ¥1,119 | Website | Official pricing page[1] | 12 hours ago |
The App Store lists only the first 10 in-app purchases.
Current offers
No verified offers to show right now.
Similar products · 写文章/写周报
Table 3. Credits are provider-specific units and are not comparable across providers. Facts only — no ranking.
| Product | Verdict | Free allowance | Card | Reset | When exhausted | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| QwenChina · App | Not verified | Not verified yet | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Under review |
Change history
Change history
Last 90 days · monitored since 2026-10-04 · the first observation sets a baseline.
- Free tier addedfalsetrueEffectiveChina · APIEffectiveFree tier addedfalsetrue
- 2026-10-10RetiredAlibaba Bailian · kimi-k2-thinkingShutdown 2026-10-10 · Suggested migration qwen3.7-plusOfficial page
- 2026-10-10RetiredAlibaba Bailian · Moonshot-Kimi-K2-InstructShutdown 2026-10-10 · Suggested migration qwen3.7-plusOfficial page
- Allowance mechanism changedNot previously observedfalseEffectiveChina · APIEffectiveAllowance mechanism changedNot previously observedfalse
FAQ
FAQ
Only questions the official text answers.
Does Kimi API Platform require a credit card?
The provider does not state whether a card is required. (Last checked Oct 16)
Does the Kimi API Platform free tier reset?
The provider does not state a reset rule. (Last checked Oct 16)
Does Kimi API Platform have an API?
Yes. Kimi API Platform’s API is tracked separately — see the API tab on this page. (Last checked Oct 14)
References
References
- [1]Kimi. Official pricing page. kimi.com/membership/pricing · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
- [2]Kimi. App Store. apps.apple.com/cn/app/kimi/id6474233312 · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:47 UTC
- [3]Kimi. Official help center. kimi.com/help/membership/membership-pricing · retrieved 2026-10-14 21:30 UTC
- [4]Kimi 开放平台. Official documentation. platform.kimi.com/docs/pricing/limits · retrieved 2026-10-14 21:30 UTC
- [5]Kimi 开放平台(国际版). Official documentation. platform.kimi.ai/docs/pricing/limits · retrieved 2026-10-14 21:30 UTC